Feeling Pretty

When creating that flawless, natural look for my face; I always make sure to buy a foundation that works with my skin type; not brand. Lately, I have been using the drugstore brand l’Oreal “Lumi Liquid Foundation”. This has great coverage and does help in reducing those facial blemishes we try so hard to hide. This is a nice cheaper alternative to the more prestige one MAC offers. Next, to hide those blemishes that don’t go away I use Benefit’s “Bo-ing” concealer. It’s heavy duty and a little goes a long way. For my eyes, I always use 2-3 different mascaras at the same time to achieve that big eye look. Mine are constantly switching, so I suggest using the ones you like and trust. When I’m feeling more glam or simply have more time I use my Urban Decay’s “Naked 2” palette. For cheeks the cult classic “Orgasm” by Nars never seems to fail. For scent I’ve been using Lady Gaga’s “Fame”. It’s a much more mature feel, and I really like that. For cleaning my face, I usually stay true to Lush products, but lately I have been using Neutrogena, and it hasn’t been disappointing! What are your beauty secrets? Stay glamorous!

XOXO,

Shayla

20130402-105446.jpg

Leave a comment